Town Council

Mayor Gary Meeks

Phone: 904-269-4036

Phone: 904-269-4036

Gary Meeks was first elected to Council Seat 5 on March 9, 2010, he was re-elected in 2013 and served as the Town's Mayor in 2012. Prior to serving on the Council, Gary served on various Town Committee's and Boards. ... Read More

Vice-Mayor Eugene Nix


Phone: 904-264-2398

Eugene Nix was elected to Seat 2 and sworn into office April 03, 2014. Mr. Nix is a local businessman and is the proprietor of Nix Construction Company, LC a General Contracting firm licensed by the State of Florida for over 35 years. He established his business in 1976 after being honorably discharged from the United States Navy Seabees. ... Read More

Councilman J.B. Renninger

Phone: 904-264-5121Email:

Phone: 904-264-5121

Jim Renninger has made his residence in the Town of Orange Park for more than 26 years. ... Read More

Councilman Steve Howard

Steve Howard

Phone: 904-955-4795

Councilman Steve Howard is serving his third term as a Town of Orange Park Councilman representing Seat One. Steve was raised in Bainbridge, Georgia. After graduating from Bainbridge High School in 1960, he attended Middle Georgia College and graduated from Southern Polytechnic State University with a civil engineering degree in 1964. ... Read More

Councilman Scott Land


Phone: 904-269-5614

Scott Land was elected to his first three-year term in Seat 3 on March 13, 2012 and was sworn into office on April 3, 2012. He was re-elected to a second term in Seat 3 and sworn in on April 7, 2015. Mr. Land is an engineer at the firm of England, Thims & Miller, Inc. ... Read More

Councilwoman-Elect Connie Thomas

Councilwoman Connie Thomas

Ms. Connie Thomas will be sworn in to a three-year term in Seat 4 on the Orange Park Town Council on Tuesday, May 17 at 7 p.m.

Connie returned to Orange Park in 2010 after many years in ... Read More